ISOVOLTAIC SOLINEX GmbH

We offer Solutions with Innovative Extrusion

SOLINEX has its headquarters in Lebring/Austria. This is where in addition to a production that is specialized in the extrusion of high quality technical composites all centralized competencies of the company are pooled in a powerful innovative centre that is fit for the future. 

Extrusion – The core competence

SOLINEX also provides solutions for various applications and industries based on the outstanding features of technical composites that have been developed for the outdoor use of >25 years. This is where the broad portfolio of production and laboratory facilities come into play. State of the art extrusion lines enable the extrusion of films for numerous fields of application and requirements.

PV-backsheet ICOSOLAR® CPO 3G

The revolutionary co-extruded polypropylene backsheet ICOSOLAR® CPO 3G, produced in Austria, offers unique benefits versus conventional material solutions for PV backsheets at a very attractive price level.

High standards for quality and safety

SOLINEX applies high quality and safety standards. The company and its processes are certified according to ISO 9001. ICOSOLAR® and ICOREFLEX® products are tested by strict and comprehensive material testing and comply with established requirements. The standards we set for our products are higher than official industry standards.

Experienced employees

In Lebring/Austria the company employs a staff of approx. 40 persons with long-lasting experience in successfully applying modern equipment and technologies and excellent networking with technology leaders and certification authorities of the industry. This is how we can offer our customers and partners optimum support in reaching their corporate goals.
 

30 years of experience

in the development and production of high quality composites. SOLINEX can already look back on a long and successful history in processing plastics to high quality composites. What Isovolta already started in 1985 allows SOLINEX to significantly shape established industry standards as technology leader more than 30 years later.

1985

Isovolta AG, a leading manufacturer of electrical insulation materials, technical laminates and composite materials in Werndorf, Austria takes up activities to produce backsheets and encapsulation films for photovoltaic modules.

1988

ICOSOLAR® 0711 is the first ICOSOLAR® product to be officially launched in the market

2005

Opening of the production site in Lebring, Austria, specialised in the production of backsheets – at that time offering several times the world market capacity

2008

Expansion of the site in Lebring, Austria

2010

The photovoltaics business segment is spun off from the Isovolta Group and transferred to ISOVOLTAIC Official opening of the new headquarters of ISOVOLTAIC in Lebring, Austria, after only five months of construction time

2012

Expansion of the extrusion capacities in Lebring.

2014

Launch into market of ICOREFLEX® Reflector Film – a diversification on the basis of long-lasting experience with future-oriented high quality film technologies.

2017

Launch into market of ICOSOLAR® CPO 3G – a revolutionary co-extruded polypropylene backsheet developed in collaboration with Borealis, a leading provider of innovative polyolefin solutions for the global energy industry. Establishment of ISOVOLTAIC SOLINEX GmbH.

2018

Transfer of the extrusion business (incl. ICOSOLAR® CPO 3G) to ISOVOLTAIC SOLINEX GmbH with the goal of using know-how and technologies of site Lebring also for customers and products outside of the photovoltaic industry.

Mission

We offer Solutions with Innovative Extrusion

Long-standing experience and spirit of innovation of the SOLINEX employees together with highly modern plants enable the extrusion of high quality technical composites for numerous fields of application and requirements and thus lead to innovative solutions for your customers. 

Or send us a direct request

ISOVOLTAIC SOLINEX GmbH

We offer Solutions with Innovative Extrusion

SOLINEX hat seinen Hauptsitz in Lebring/Österreich. Hier sind neben der auf die Extrusion von hochwertigen technischen Folienverbunden spezialisierten Produktion alle zentralen Kompetenzen des Unternehmens in einem starken, zukunftsfähigen Innovationszentrum gebündelt.

Extrusion als Kernkompetenz

SOLINEX Lösungen für unterschiedliche Anwendungen und Branchen basierend auf den herausragenden Eigenschaften von technisch hochwertigen extrudierten Folienverbunden, die für eine Anwendung von >25 Jahren im Freien entwickelt wurden. Hier kommt das umfassende Portfolio an Produktions- und Laboranlagen zum Bearbeiten und Testen von Folienverbunden ins Spiel. State-of-the-art Extrusionsanlagen ermöglichen die Extrusion von technischen Folien für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen und Anforderungen.

PV-Rückseitenfolie ICOSOLAR® CPO 3G

Die revolutionäre Rückseitenfolie ICOSOLAR® CPO 3G aus co-extrudiertem Polypropylen (PP) wird in Lebring produziert und bietet einzigartige Vorteile gegenüber konventionellen Lösungen für PV-Rückseitenfolien – und das zu einem sehr attraktiven Preis.

Hohe Ansprüche an Qualität und Sicherheit

Hohe Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsansprüche bestimmen Handeln wie auch Prozesse und Produkte der SOLINEX. Daher ist das Unternehmen auch nach ISO 9001 zertifiziert. ICOSOLAR® und ICOREFLEX® Produkte werden in strengen und umfassenden Materialprüfungen getestet und erfüllen die bekannten Anforderungen. Die Messlatte für die Produkte liegt dabei höher als die geforderten Normstandards.

Erfahrene Mitarbeiter

Am Standort in Lebring / Österreich arbeiten etwa 40 Mitarbeiter, die durch langjährige Erfahrung im erfolgreichen Einsatz der modernen Anlagen und Technologien und durch ausgezeichnete Vernetzung mit Technologieführern und Zertifizierungsstellen der Branchen den Partnern und Kunden optimale Unterstützung bei der Erreichung der Unternehmensziele bieten.

30 Jahre Erfahrung

in der Entwicklung und Produktion von hochwertigen Folienverbunden. SOLINEX kann auf langjährige Erfahrung in der Verarbeitung von Kunststoffen zu hochwertigen Folienverbunden zurückblicken. Was Isovolta bereits 1985 gestartet hat, ermöglicht es über 30 Jahre später der SOLINEX als Technologieführer geltende Industriestandards zu prägen.

1985

Start der Aktivitäten zur Herstellung von Rückseiten- und Einkapselungsfolien für Solarmodule durch die Isovolta AG, einem führenden Hersteller von Elektroisoliermaterialien, technischen Laminaten und Verbundwerkstoffen in Werndorf, Österreich

1988

ICOSOLAR® 0711 wird als erstes ICOSOLAR®-Produkt offiziell am Markt eingeführt

2005

Eröffnung des, auf die Herstellung von Rückseitenfolien spezialisierten, Produktionsstandortes in Lebring, Österreich – damals mit mehrfacher Weltmarktkapazität

2008

Ausbau und Erweiterung des Produktionsstandortes Lebring, Österreich

2010

Abspaltung des Geschäftsfelds Photovoltaik der Isovolta Gruppe und Übertragung auf ISOVOLTAIC als eigenständiges Unternehmen. Eröffnung des neuen Headquarters der ISOVOLTAIC in Lebring, Österreich

2012

Ausbau der Extrusionskapazitäten am Standort Lebring.

2014

Markteinführung von ICOREFLEX® Reflector Film – eine Diversifikation auf Basis der langjährigen Erfahrung mit zukunftsweisenden hochwertigen Folientechnologien.

2017

Markteinführung von ICOSOLAR® CPO 3G – einer revolutionären co-extrudierten Rückseitenfolie aus Polypropylen, das gemeinsam mit Borealis, dem führenden Anbieter von innovativen Polyolefin Lösungen für die globale Energieindustrie, entwickelt wurde. Gründung der ISOVOLTAIC SOLINEX GmbH.

2018

Übertragung des Extrusionsgeschäftes (inkl. ICOSOLAR® CPO 3G) auf die ISOVOLTAIC SOLINEX GmbH mit dem Ziel ICOSOLAR® CPO 3G weltweit zu vermarkten und Know-how und Technologien des Standorts Lebring auch für Kunden und Produkte außerhalb der Photovoltaik-Industrie einzusetzen.

Leitbild

We offer Solutions with Innovative Extrusion

Die langjährige Erfahrung und der Innovationsgeist der SOLINEX Mitarbeiter ermöglichen zusammen mit hochmodernen Anlagen die Extrusion von hochwertigen technischen Folienverbunden für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen und Anforderungen und damit innovative Lösungen für unsere Kunden.

Oder Sie senden uns eine direkte Anfrage: